Gather my Thoughts

Bird Trio Yarn Wreath from Constant Gatherer 

I am sorry that it has taken me this long to post today. I have had an extremely busy week. The busiest of days being today. I have been taking some post-bac classes and today was the final day to turn everything in, so I have been a maniac. But now its over! Yippee. So, I have plenty of posts lined up to dedicate myself to.

I thought I’d kick it off right with a post that has been a long time coming about an amazing Etsy shop called The Constant Gatherer. I love this shop because its the best of both worlds: handmade AND vintage! The caption under Katie’s shop name describes her shop, “Art and Found by Katie Runnels”. 

Left to right. Squirrel and Nest Yarn Wreath from The Constant Gatherer and Daisy Green Nest Yarn Wreath from The Constant Gatherer

Here are some images of Katie’s adorable wreaths. These are so precious and I just love the idea of being able to have a wreath up year-round. There is something so welcoming about it. I don’t know where she found those figurines to put into the nests, but they are fabulous.

Left to right. Small Vintage World Bank Tin Globe from the Constant Gatherer and Vintage Pyrex Lab Glass Set from the Constant Gatherer

I know these vintage Pyrex beakers won’t last long, so if you’re interested you should probably click here. I was actually contemplating purchasing them myself to use as vases. How cool would that look? For more from The Constant Gatherer, click here.

Comments
One Response to “Gather my Thoughts”
  1. katie runnels says:

    Thank you Brittni!! Congrats on finishing your class! xoxo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

