Old vs. New

This is my favorite picture of our backyard. The picture was taken during the winter, so everything was dead and dreary. Now our backyard looks like a rainforest and all the plants are flourishing. Anyway, one of the best things about our yard is this shed, but that doesn’t mean that I can’t dream about other sheds right?

Images c/o Modern Shed

So, this is my dream. Don’t get me wrong, I love the old architecture and character of our home (and shed), which was built in the 1940s. But I also love the sleek, modern lines of these sheds from Modern Shed. I often times find myself going back and forth between old and new. It can be a tough call, and right now the jury is still out. Would you spend over $10,000 on a shed like one of these above?

Comments
2 Responses to “Old vs. New”
  1. D R E W says:

    i’d spend the money if i could make it into a fab studio!

  2. papernstitch says:

    I agree with you on that one Drew. I would love to make our shed (or a new one) into a studio…our house isn’t getting any bigger.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

