Long Live GG

I am always browsing the internet for interesting people and things to write about. And a couple of days ago, I found Dear Diary, which is a Pretty Good Things blog. Mary, who runs both of these goodies, posted about a secret love of mine: The Golden Girls! Anyone that knows me well, has heard me utter the theme song…thank you for being a friend…when I was feeling especially loved or wanted to show my love in a fun way. You should try it. It gets a laugh every time.

Anyway, I contacted Mary to ask if I could repost her I hear the Golden Girls post, and she said yes. Here it is (short and sweet):

I Heart the Golden Girls

Yeah, you heard it right. HEART not hate. That means I looourve the Golden Girls. In honor of Blanche Devereaux I’ve created a fascinator called, you guessed it: Blanche Fascinator. Don’t you think it suits her?

Thanks Mary! Her fascinators are so cute, especially this one, which is a mustard yellow (love mustard yellow) and light pink. You can’t see it in this picture, but there is a hair comb attached to the underside, to keep it in place. Here’s a picture of what it looks like on a mannequin.

Visit Mary’s Etsy shop, Pretty Good Things, here. Or check out her official website, here.

Comments
2 Responses to “Long Live GG”
  1. Mary P. says:

    Oh thank you, thank you, thank you! 🙂

  2. Olivia says:

    I love the Golden Girls, too – always have. Rose is one of my favorite television characters of all time!

Leave a Reply

