Neawear

1. Autumn necklace from Neawear 2. Handstitched Adjustable Ring from Neawear 3. Simpla Earrings from Neawear

You may this recognize this next artisan already. Janick of Neawear, a Canadian based jewelry shop, is perhaps most well-know recently (at least in blog land) for her Wall Wear embroidered work (see below). Admittedly, that’s how I found out about her wonderful works. But once I began to peruse her Etsy shop, I became taken with her more “traditional” jewelry pieces (above). I hate to use the term traditional because I don’t think that Neawear jewlery is traditional in any sense, and I mean that in a good way. But compared to her embroidered works that can be hung on the wall or worn around your neck, these pieces above are more traditional.

4. Taxidermy Wall Wear Bunny 5. Taxidermy wall Wear Deer 6. Taxidermy Wall Wear Bull

Janick also has a really nice blog called Creativadoration. For more from Neawear, visit the shop or website.

Comments
3 Responses to “Neawear”
  1. SuzyQ says:

    These pieces are just so creative! Thanks for sharing :0)

  2. Janick says:

    Awww thank you so much for having me on your blog! You’re so sweet!!! 🙂
    I love how you say my jewelry is traditional COMPARED to the stitched pieces! I had never thought of it that way, but it’s really true! hehe 🙂

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] July 23 sfgirlbyday, July 28 Of Paper and Things, July 30 Poppytalk, July 31 Indie Fixx, July 31 Paper and Stitch, August […]



Leave a Reply

