Paper N Stitch Site Update

I wanted to give a quick update on the Paper N Stitch site (and also another sneak peek of the design). The invites for the first online exhibition will go out late this week. Below is a screen-shot of what an interior shop page will look like (this is not the main page). I am so thrilled with the design and usability of the site! My fiance, Jeff, has done a wonderful job, and I can’t wait to share the official launch with everyone on October 15th.
Thanks to everyone who has submitted their work. I am truly blown away by the incredibly talented artists and makers that have contacted me. If you haven’t already, there is still time to submit. There are a couple spots left for the first exhibition and then I will start rolling submissions over to the second exhibition. Click here for more info on how to submit.

Comments
14 Responses to “Paper N Stitch Site Update”
  1. sara says:

    Wow! This looks incredible. Really professional. Is the site just for vintage?

  2. papernstitch says:

    Thanks Sara.
    I am glad you asked this question. I actually just put up images from my vintage shop so everyone could see the layout of the site. There most likely will be a couple vintage shops on the site (between 1 and 3) but the VAST majority of shops will be artists, designers, and makers, crafters who sell high quality goods. Let me know if you have any other questions. Thanks.

  3. muriel says:

    WOW!! it looks amazing!! I can’t wait to see it working! good luck!

  4. Louise says:

    The site layout looks fantastic, I can’t wait to see how it looks on launch day 🙂

  5. Julia Hosack says:

    I would LOVE to be involved. My shop is at http://www.lindentreephotograph.etsy.com

    thanks so much

    Julia

  6. this looks like it will be amazing!

  7. kim says:

    I would love to be included in this, let me know what I need to do & check out my shop. thanks

  8. kimforbeads says:

    My link did not work here it is. Please email me any info needed. thanks again

  9. onawhimsey says:

    Wow, very impressed with the site – looks good and very professional! Also, I would love to be included – wouldn’t we all? Do check out my shop http://onawhimsey.etsy.com to see if I would qualify. Please let me know what I would need to do if you were interested.
    Many thanks!
    Pat

  10. Looks like your fiance did a great job!

    I would love to take part if you aren’t too swamped already!

  11. It looks wonderful. I would also love to be involved. I hope you enjoy my site… I think my knitting patterns may be if interest and I have a new one going up by the end of the week.

  12. Angee says:

    I would love to be considered. Your site looks very interesting. I have 3 Etsy shops. You’re welcome to have a look at them to see all the mediums I work in, and if you think I may qualify please contact me.

    http://AngeeArt.etsy.com
    http://WonderWorks.com
    http://Visualicious

    Thanks for the invitation.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] have been so busy getting everything together for the Paper N Stitch website and searching through the outpouring of submissions I have received for the first online […]

  2. […] official invites are going out this weekend for the Paper N Stitch online exhibition.  And I am going to try to post the details for the 200th post giveaway tomorrow. Here’s […]



Leave a Reply

