DIY Round-Up

1. Banana Box Chandelier via Craft: via Anne Ke Jakobs

This Banana Box Chandelier is my favorite project of the week. There is no tutorial on this guy because it is indeed a piece of art from Anne Ke Jakobs unfortunately. But I am sure you clever crafters can figure it out. I found it through Craft:. I have been itching to do a DIY project round-up from my favorites from this week from the web. So, without further ado…

2. Buckle Up/ Sitting Pretty from Readymade 3. Days of the Week Folders from Design Sponge 4. Renewed Chair Tutorial from Maya Made via One Pretty Thing

I have a soft spot for chairs for, so I was thrilled to see the above chair/seating tutorials (#2 and 4) and of course, I love DIY Wednesdays on Design Sponge (#3). 

5. Crochet BLT from Craft: via Needle Noodles 6. Crochet Hook Roll Up from Whip Up via Craft Stylish

I don’t like BLT sandwich’s but I DO love this BLT! Who wouldn’t?

Comments
4 Responses to “DIY Round-Up”
  1. Rachel says:

    Aww, thanks so much for the mention! I’m glad you’re enjoying the site! I’m itching for the weekend to roll around so I can get to some DIY projects myself. It’s just so hard to choose with all the crafty goodness out there!

  2. papernstitch says:

    I hear you about the weekend Rachel. I can’t wait to get to some DIY projects myself.

  3. mayaluna says:

    Thanks for featuring my chair refashion. I was so surprised to see it here. You see I just discovered your wonderful site when your album cover wall storage buzzed all around blogland (I went to salvation army and picked up two covers to try it myself)and have been checking in on you everyday. I love that you are an amazing finder of talent as well as an incredibly creative and talented person in your own right. Can’t wait to see all the new changes coming up.
    Your fan,
    Maya
    maya*made

  4. papernstitch says:

    Hi Maya! I just love your blog and really adore the chair you re-did recently. I am so glad that you found the blog and that you enjoyed the album tutorial. thanks for your kind words and keep up the good work on your blog.
    -Brittni

Leave a comment