Blanket to Bag

somethingoldsomethingnew_hr2Something Old Something New Bags by Tineke Beunders via Ontwerpduo

I found these bags a couple of weeks ago and fell in love with the wooden handles and fabulous prints. I bookmarked it to add to my holiday wishlist at a later date, and just re-visited it today! That’s when I realized that these bags are actually made from old blankets!

Here’s what the site, Ontwerpduo, has to say about the bags: A series of unique bags. Re-used wool blankets and cotton, combined with a new handle, form a new handbag. A design with a hint of the past.

somethingoldsomethingnew_hr12

Something Old Something New Bags by Tineke Beunders via Ontwerpduo

Wow! Now I love them EVEN more and I simply must have one or two of these incredible bags. What’s that? You want one too? You can pick one up right here.

Leave a comment